Saturday Resultss

Saturday 13th April – Stableford event sponsored by the Harvey Reporter.

In what was one of the bigger fields for a Saturday competition this year 68 players nominated for the Harvey Reporter event. Richard Rae was the winner with 40 points followed by Alan Cope on 38 points. Les McArdle was third with 37 points beating Harold Brislin on a countback. Rae who only recently joined as a member played his best round at Harvey. He recently purchased some new clubs which he was struggling with but he put it altogether to record his victory. He scored evenly on both nines by scoring 20 points on each nine. Now that he has come to grips with his new clubs it will not be surprising to see him repeat his great score. Cope who is one of the most consistent golfers within the club continues to produce great scores. Saturday was no exception where he scored 38 points. He scored 19 points on each nine including a birdie on No 10. Unfortunately a wipe on 13 put paid to him winning the day. McArdle who is another new member had a great back nine of 22 points to go with his 15 points on the front nine. A couple of wipes on the front nine put paid to any chance of a victory. Brislin showed much better touch with his chipping and putting to put together his best score for some time. He scored 17 points on the front nine and followed this up with 20 points on the back nine. He scored birdies on 8 and 10.

Helen Oliver produced the best score for the ladies with 40 points with Noelene Wooltorton next best with 39 points. Oliver played some great golf with her driving off the tee a feature of her game. She scored 19 points on the front nine including a wipe on No 6. She followed this up with 21 points on the back nine including birdies on 13 and 16. Wooltorton scored 18 points on the front nine and followed this up with 21 points on the back nine  which included scoring 3 points on each of the last 4 holes. This was her best score since Oct last year.

Stableford: Men: Richard Rae 40, Alan Cope 38, Les McArdle 37, Harold Brislin 37, Stewart Jones 36, Andrew Henderson 36, Fran Figliomeni 36, Andrew Look 36, Mike Dellit 35, Scott Johnson (Mandurah) 35, Wally Hatch 35, Michael Lowe 35, Ron Skelcher 35, Rod Thomson 34, Wal Blechynden 34, Kevin Roney 34, Jim Bianchi 34, Brian Blackburn 34, Jeff Pitts (Bunbury) 34, Paul Fonck 34.

Ladies: Helen Oliver 40, Noelene Wooltorton 39, Judy Muller 32, Pam Davey 32, Robyn Peet 31.

Gross Stableford: Garry Beacham 30, Helen Oliver 28.

4Ball team Stableford: Rita Rae, Fran Figliomeni, Andrew Look, Richard Rae 53.   


Weds 17th April Results


With great conditions for golf 36 players nominated for the Tony and Lyn Joyce sponsored event. With the recent coring and sanding of the greens the scoring was a bit higher than normal. Mike Kelly was the winner with 41 points. Brian Hay was runner up with 40 points followed by Noelene Wooltorton on 39 points. Wally Hatch was fourth with 38 points beating Craig Williams and Brian Blackburn on a countback. Kelly played consistent golf on both nines by scoring 20 and 21 points respectively. Kelly has been showing some improved form of late and his win was well deserved. Hay who is leading the scrounger of the year continued on with his great golf. He scored 17 points on the front nine and followed this up with a blistering 23 points on the back nine. Wooltorton has found herself in some great form. Following on from her 39 points in her previous game she repeated the score again. She scored 17 point on the front nine and 22 points on the back nine.  

Scroungers Stableford: Mike Kelly 41, Brian Hay 40, Noelene Wooltorton 39, Wally Hatch 38, Craig Williams 38, Brian Blackburn 38, Peter Shine 37, Ming Yap 37, Alan Grieve 37, Phil Green (Sanctuary) 36, Trevor Piggott 36, Paul Welch 35, Kevin Roney 35, Ron Skelcher 35, Brendan Dobson 34, Fred Bathurst 34, Tony Joyce 34, John Powell 34, Rab Ainsworth 34, Alan Cope 34, Colin Holt 33, Brian Hunter 33, Harold Brislin 32, Wal Blechynden 32. Harley Wyatt 31, John Parton 31.

Gross Stableford: Peter Shine 32, Harley Wyatt 26.

4Ball Stableford: Trevor Piggott, Wally Hatch 48.




Thursday 16th April 2019


Twenty Two ladies teed off in the first Stroke competition for the season which was sponsored by Michelle Thompson as well as some choosing to play for the first Silver Spoon.

Lynda Ovenden won the day with a nett score of 67 from Marg Palumbo and Marion Taylor on 70.

Other good scores included Helen Ablett with 72, Grace Zabajnik and Robyn Peet with 73 and Robyn Piggott and Jan Hunter with74. Lynda Ovenden won the Gross with 83 off the stick and she also won the Silver Spoon.

Novelties were shared by Robyn Peet and Judith Doyle having nearest the pin and Pam Davey and Judy Wyatt having a long putt. Judith Doyle had the least putts with 25. Robyn Piggott also had a par 3 birdy.